|
that link caused a phishing warning for me "that link caused a phishing warning for me" The banner ads on that site also suggest a possible phishing link from the site. I call B.S. anyways- if the story were credible, it would have been reported here: http://www.nuforc.org/ (A real UFO site that has both national and international following.) A simple google search will show this incident was widely reported by the mainstream media including multiple UK newspapers, Fox News and Wired. If you know anything about phishing you would know it is done by impersonating another site and then having the user enter their personal info, this site obviously does neither. The false warning is most likely caused by the number in the URL. thanks redbone "A simple google search will show this incident was widely reported by the mainstream media including multiple UK newspapers, Fox News and Wired." I did look around and was doubtful of the story as the biggest media organization in the U.K. (The B.B.C.) didn't run a story on it? Saw alot of blogs and quite a few from the India papers. Reportedly Iran just photoshopped pictures of misslie tests they did, and alot of news organizations reported the intial stories as valid. While I am not an authority on U.F.O. reports, neither is Wired. I'll look around some more and make some phone calls to the powers that be and see what they say about this 'story' |
View the Top Clips from July 10, 2008
Embed This Clip In Your Site...
|
|
|
|
|
New from the makers of Clipmarks: Amplify.com - Don't just share the news...Amplify it!
|
|